Is This A Joke?


Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Often while reading the New York Times online I run into a story I wish to share with my friends on FaceBook.

When that happens I click on the FaceBook symbol placed conveniently to the right of the article for my use. Today I wanted to share a story on the real estate market. I clicked on the FaceBook symbol and found, instead, the image I have posted below. I assume this is a joke of megalith proportions; imagine the prankster who might have pulled this one off? But imagine if it were not a joke? Both possibilities give a mere mortal like me the chills.

Is this a joke or the wave of the future? Perhaps it is a warning—or an indictment of what is happening already? So many possibilities, so little time.

Leave a Reply

